338235486888240 486377435793741. 486377435793741.
top of page

Siletz Tribal Election Results

Loraine Y. Butler, Robert Kentta and Selene Rilatos were elected to the Tribal Council of the Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians in elections. Butler, from Siletz, Ore., was re-elected with 391 votes; Kentta, from Logsden, Ore., was re-elected with 434 votes; and Rilatos, from Toledo, Ore., was elected with 268 votes. Ten candidates ran for the three open positions and the three who received the most votes were elected.

These individuals will serve with Reggie Butler Sr., Sharon Edenfield and Angela Ramirez, all of Siletz, whose terms expire in 2021; and with Lillie Butler and Alfred (Bud) Lane III, both of Siletz, and Delores Pigsley of Keizer, Ore., whose terms expire in 2022. Term of office is three years for each position on the nine-member council.

Eight hundred twenty-two (822) ballots were returned and accepted. Enrolled members of the Siletz Tribe who are age 18 and older are eligible to vote in Tribal elections. The Tribe has more than 5,400 enrolled members. The swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected council members took place Sunday at the Tribal administration building in Siletz. Officers, elected on an annual basis, also will be chosen at that time.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page